Warmane Guide For The Burning Crusade

Warmane The Burning Crusade is still in beta and will be released shortly, so now let’s take a look at The Burning Crusade first.

The quests in The Burning Crusade are generally set in continuity with original lore quests, meaning that in relation to the timeline, the expansion is the direct sequel to the original Warmane. Some quests set in Outland, especially those that are related to Illidan, mention a five-year hiatus in the storyline, which suggests a one-year interval between The Burning Crusade and the original game. This is unconfirmed, however, since there never was any real statement that the events of Waramen: The Frozen Throne take place one year after Reign of Chaos. Regardless, it is generally agreed upon that there was a four-year break between Warcraft III and the start of Warmane.
The expansion introduces Outland, the former world of Draenor, and numerous quests essentially allowing players to explore the world on their own. The main storyline points to Illidan the Betrayer and what happened to him during the last four years. Players can also complete quests that involve either aiding Illidan or making preparations for his downfall.
In addition, there are many links between the former world of Draenor and the current Outland, such as the opening of the Dark Portal by Medivh, which is relived in the Caverns of Time, and various quest chains which provide insight into the history of the old Orcish shamans and their relationship with Burning Legion long before the First War.
The Burning Crusade also centers on the two new playable races and their affiliation to the game’s storyline. Many plot holes are filled with quests that align the blood elves with the Horde and the Draenei with the Alliance. Players still must complete quests in the old world of Azeroth to fully understand the lore related to Outland.

New Races
There are two new races in this expansion: the Blood Elves for the Horde and the Draenei for the Alliance.
The Blood Elves (Sin’dorei, meaning “Children of the Blood”) are former High Elves that have been removed from the Alliance. In the Third War, the Undead Scourge invaded and destroyed their home of Quel’Thalas to destroy the Sunwell, the high elven source of magic. Without it, many high elves became frail and weak, and in their desperation, turned to fel (demonic) magic to sate their cravings. They then called themselves Blood Elves, in honor of their fallen kin. However, their addiction cost them their Human allies, and have instead joined the Horde in an effort to survive. Blood Elves can be as hunters, warlocks, priests, paladins, rogues, mages.
The Draenei (“exiled ones” in their native tongue), originally called the Eredar, have an extensive history, spanning several thousand years. 25,000 years ago, the dark Titan Sargeras approached the three Eredar leaders, Archimonde, Kil’jaeden, and Velen, promising them untold power in exchange for their loyalty. However, the prophet Velen foresaw the destruction that they would cause under Sargeras and gathered those who believed him and fled their homeworld with the help of the Naaru. Kil’jaeden and Archimonde, however, succumbed to Sargeras’ promise of infinite power. After flying from world to world, Velen and his refugees ended up in Draenor, or what is known today as Outland, where they had a tenuous pact with the native orcs. Eventually, the Orcs began to follow Kil’jaeden and started using shadow and fell magics. Kil’jaeden had persuaded the Orcs into the complete annihilation of the Draenei. The few that survived fled again on their ship, The Exodar and crash landed on Azeroth, where they were welcomed into the Alliance for their devout faith in the light. The Draenei can be as warriors, paladins, priests, shamans, hunters, mages.

New mounts
Each new race received its own unique mount:
->Blood elf — A Hawkstrider (originally called a cockatrice). These mounts can be found outside the entrance to Silvermoon City. Blood elf paladin mounts are the same as Alliance though they are red instead of the Alliance blue.
->Draenei — An Elekk. These mounts can be found outside The Exodar.
New rare mounts are also available as drops from high-end instances such as Karazhan.

Flying mounts
->Main article: Flying Mount

Flying mounts are only usable in Outland at level 70 (this was changed to level 60 in patch 3.2.0). The Horde and Alliance have the wyvern and gryphon, respectively, as standard mounts. The epic mounts are the armored wyvern and armored gryphon.
In addition, there are also rare flying mounts such as the Netherdrake and the swift Netherdrake.An armored nether drake can be obtained by ranking in the top 0.5% at the end of an Arena season, and the unarmored Netherdrake can be obtained through a series of quests. Patch 2.1.0 also introduced the Nether Ray flying mount.
Normal flying mount training costs 225g and the mount costs 50g. Training for flying mounts requires a skill of 150 (epic mount) and brings it up to 225. The epic version of the flying mount cost 5,000g for the training and 100g to buy. Training for epic flying mounts requires 225 riding skill and upgrades it to 300. Faction reputation discounts apply to the prices.
Druids receive [Flight Form] at level 60 that offers the ability to fly and has a speed equivalent to a normal flying mount.Druids may obtain a quest at level 70 to obtain an epic flight form or wait until level 71 to train it without doing the quest chain. Purchasing riding skill 300 is a requirement for the quest.

Character changes
New spells and talents
In the expansion, Blizzard added five to six new spells for the 60-70 level range to each class in order to round out the classes better. The talent trees were also greatly expanded and revised. All classes have additional talents leading up to a 41 talent point ability.Players gain new spells at every level from 60-70 instead of every two levels.
Since the Paladin and Shaman classes are no longer unique to either faction, Blizzard added new abilities to each class to make them what they truly feel they should be: Paladins received a long-awaited spell, [Righteous Defense] (a long-range, mass taunt-like ability); and Shamans received the spell [Bloodlust] (a long-cooldown, powerful buff) to complement their DPS and utility roles.
See each class’s respective page for more specific information regarding new spells and talents.

New zones
New starting areas
The blood elves have two new starting areas located in the Eastern Kingdoms:

Eversong Woods — Levels 1-10
Ghostlands — Levels 10-20
Similarly, the Draenei have two starting zones off the western coast of Kalimdor:

Azuremyst Isle — Levels 1-10
Bloodmyst Isle — Levels 10-20
Although these starting areas are considered part of Azeroth and appear on its world map, they are implemented in one or more separate instances. Thus, when riding or walking from other old-world zones (such as Eastern Plaguelands), you must pass through an instance portal to enter them. Furthermore, players cannot fly in these zones, even with the [Flight Master’s License].

New continent
The expansion heralds the addition of Outland, an entirely new continent/world, reachable through the Dark Portal in the Blasted Lands and portals in several major cities. Interactive maps and otherwise detailed maps are available for use.

Outland contains the following zones:
Hellfire Peninsula — Levels 58-63
Zangarmarsh — Levels 60-64
Terokkar Forest — Levels 62-65
Nagrand — Levels 64-67
Blade’s Edge Mountains — Levels 65-68
Netherstorm — Levels 67-70
Shadowmoon Valley — Levels 67-70

Just a reminder: you can get 5% coupon code at no cost to the reps for those who Obtain Warmane Gold order from this article.

no comment

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.